My Fund Trading Adventure by Ben Bakhsh – w/c 20/02/2012- Blog 14

Follow my trading here:

http://www.myfxbook.com/members/BenjaminNathan

Hey guys!!

Firstly, apologies for the lack of blogging over the past week or two – in honesty I do not like to trade a lot when the markets range so there hasn’t been a lot of action over the last few weeks. Also I had a mini break  😉

I took a few heavy losses at the beginning of the month but of course I stayed consistent and it paid off and I’m now in profit for the month… I’m approaching the +1% mark for the month and over all I’m at +7.23% for the year (average of +3.6% per month – I’ll gladly take that).

A few more wins would be nice to end the month on a high again but my primary focus is still staying consistent.  I have passed my 100 consistent trades target and it really has paid off so my new target – another 100 consistent trades.

You’ll see from my myfxbook account that the drop I had a few weeks back was heavy, but then you will see how remaining consistent and not succumbing to recancy bias helped to bring the account straight back in the green – food for thought. No matter how tough the markets can be on you just stay consistent. The Live Connect Service taught me this….

Looking back, my performance before LC was at best -7% in a month… it seemed that I just wasn’t cut out for trading…  joining LC was the last try for me…  but this turned my results around for me and the difference was instantly noticeable.. The last 3 months of 2011 (when I had been applying the LPT advise) gave me over 7% overall profit… and already this year I’m at over 7% up… living proof this works…

Now with each passing month I see that goal of fund management getting closer… exciting times!

 

Well that’s it for now folks but I’ll be back next week. 

One Response to My Fund Trading Adventure by Ben Bakhsh – w/c 20/02/2012- Blog 14

  1. Michael Teo says:

    So right about consistency. It’s still something I am learning to discipline myself on. Good lesson to learn. Soldier on my friend and Happy Trading :o)

Leave a Reply

